Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset

Lung, Anne

Neighborcare

amlung@seattleschools.org
Ande Martin

Martin, Ande

2nd Grade Teacher

acmartin@seattleschools.org

Biography

4th Grade Teacher

,Personal Message

I love teaching and hope my students are inspired to love learning! I completed my Bachelor's degree through the College of Education at the University of Washington and then went on to receive my Master's in Teaching through UW and the Seattle Teacher Residency. When I am not teaching I enjoy spending time with friends and family, rock climbing, and trying new recipes!

Martin, Marla

Special Ed. Instr. Asst.

mnmartin@seattleschools.org
Cheryl McCoubrey

McCoubrey, Cheryl

Preschool Instr. Asst.

cemccoubrey@seattleschools.org

Biography

Seattle Preschool Plus Program

,Personal Message

I worked 11 years as a Kindergarten ELL Teacher in the Highline School District prior to coming to Bailey Gatzert Elementary. I enjoy the experience of working with Preschool Students helping to prepare students for Kindergarten.

McDuffie-Wright, Cynthia

Lunchroom Manager

clmcduffiewr@seattleschools.org
Natalie McGibbon

McGibbon, Natalie

3rd Grade Teacher

namcgibbon@seattleschools.org

Biography

I absolutely love teaching, especially building relationships with my students and their families.

I was born and raised in Seattle and am a product of Seattle Public Schools. I graduated from the University of Washington with a Bachelor’s degree from the College of Education, and a minor in mathematics. I then earned my Masters in Teaching from Seattle University, and am very excited to be back in the Redhawk community here at Bailey Gatzert.
Along with teaching, I also enjoy being active and playing sports, including biking, soccer, basketball, football, volleyball, and softball.

McGinley, Colleen

Reading Specialist

cmmcginley@seattleschools.org
Sheiko Nagawo

Nagawo, Sheiko

4th/5th Grade Teacher

sanagawo@seattleschools.org
Stacey Pitts

Pitts, Stacey

1st Grade Teacher

sjpitts@seattleschools.org
Alexandria Red

Red, Alexandria

Assistant Principal & 504 Building Coordinator

amred@seattleschools.org
Bonivi Sanchez

Sanchez, Bonivi

Math Intervention-Elementary

bocaculitan@seattleschools.org

Half-time math interventionist 2018-present. Third grade teacher 2012-2018. Fluent in Tagalog and Ilokano languages. Conversational Spanish speaker. Attended Seattle Public Schools, elementary to high school. Masters in Teaching degree, Seattle University Bachelor's Degree in Accounting, Seattle University.

Elena Sanchez

Sanchez, Elena

4th Grade Teacher

elsanchez@seattleschools.org

Scheibel, Fallon

Preschool Teacher

fascheibel@seattleschools.org

Sharp, Shelly

ELL Teacher

sasharp@seattleschools.org

Biography

In 2016 I joined the Gatzert community. I have taught 27 years, K-5, in Seattle Public Schools. (Old, but not crusty!) I am excited to be expanding my teaching experience from classroom teacher to ELL teacher starting this year. Working with English Language Learners has always been a part of my job, and now it is my focus. Fun for me!

Sherer, Jaclyn

Art Teacher

jlsherer@seattleschools.org

Shiferaw, Mekete

Bilingual Instr Asst -203/7

mashiferaw@seattleschools.org

Smith, Khyree

Seattle Univ. Success Manger -Extended Learning Prg

smithk26@seattleu.edu
Kevin Snoddy

Snoddy, Kevin

Custodial Engineer J

kmsnoddy@seattleschools.org
Jeffrey Staton

Staton, Jeffrey

Special Education Asst/ISE

jlstaton@seattleschools.org
Joan Steinberg

Steinberg, Joan

Elementary School Assistant - Attendance

jpsteinberg@seattleschools.org